Bidder Reviews for New Orleans Auction Galleries (243)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 243 Reviews

All Ratings
Highest Rated

Linda
Longwood, FL

Dec 03, 2022
Beautiful vase
Gorgeous vase and very helpful
Report
Tiffany & Co. Sterling Silver Pomegranate Vase

Andrew
Savannah, GA

Nov 27, 2022
American Classical Mahogany Pier Table

jacob
South Orange, NJ

Nov 14, 2022
French Patinated and Parcel-Gilt Garniture Urns

Vivien
San Diego, CA

Oct 19, 2022
Irresponsible Auction House
We won this pearl necklace (estimate $2000-$4000) in July by New Orleans Auction Galleries, the pearls appear to be very poor luster in person, we sent it to GIA, it came back as freshwater pearl by GIA in August. We politely contacted the auction house with our concern of estimating a poor quality freshwater pearl necklace for thousands of dollars, we received no response whatsoever. Not only it is a business loss for us since we would not resell it to our respected clients but also a damage to this trusted business we all share.
Report
Pearl and Diamond Necklace with Earrings

Radek
Manchester, NH

Oct 02, 2022
Great auction house
Accurately described, auction house offering in house shipping for certain items. Very well protected for shipment and very competitive shipping estimate. Will bid on any item without any concerns ….
Report
Ota Janecek (Czech, 1919-1996)

GLENNA
Pine Grove, CA

Sep 29, 2022
This was a great experience for me. Everyone was helpful in answering my questions quickly.
Loved the whole thing to the auction to the shipping and delivery too! Everyone was really nice and answered all emails quickly too!
Report
Leopold von Hohenzollern, (German,1835-1905)

Michael
Woodstock, Illinois

Aug 20, 2022
David Butler (US/Louisiana, 1898-1997)

Brian
Austin, TX

Aug 16, 2022
Great Auction House
This auction house is one of the best I have ever dealt with. Their employees are helpful and customer concentric. Highly recommend them!
Report
James Michalopoulos (US/Louisiana, b. 1951)

Tod
Washington, DC

Jul 30, 2022
Johan Hagaman (American/Tennessee, b. 1950)

MONICA
Vancleave, MS

Jun 30, 2022
Smooth, easy transaction.
Smooth, easy transaction.
Report
Shearwater Pottery "Plantation Wine Bottle"

Anne Bishton
New Orleans, LA

Jun 13, 2022
Item exactly as pictured.
Lovely item and received it very quickly. Item was exactly how it was photographed.
Report
Provincial Louis XV/XVI Buffet a Deux Corps

Nicolette
Boca Raton, Florida

Jun 12, 2022
Excellent auction house
Excellent auction house. Unlike many others when some thing goes wrong, they were very responsive and helpful. Only one of my items had a problem everything else was fantastic. I wish others would be as helpful and honest. Definitely the benchmark.
Report
French Carved Giltwood Mirror

L
Louisville, KY

Jun 12, 2022
Love this Auction House!
Top quality items.
Report
Alexander John Drysdale (US/Louisiana, 1870-1934)

Rick
New York, NY

Jun 12, 2022
David Webb Diamond and Enamel Ring

Fredric
Derry, NH

Apr 22, 2022
Gentleman's Satyr Masque Ring

Jamison
New Orleans, LA

Apr 16, 2022
Great once again
My second auction here and the experience was just as good as the first one. They were great with sending condition reports and lots of additional photos. Pickup was very smooth and easy, too.
Report
Pair of Continental Silverplate Candlesticks

Thomas
Phoenix, AZ

Mar 26, 2022
Great to work with
I had forgotten my item or missed the email that I had won an item. They were very gracious and professional and held my item for me. Thank you!
Report
Five Herend Porcelain Animal Figures

Jamison
New Orleans, LA

Feb 20, 2022
Continental School (20th Century)

L
Louisville, KY

Feb 19, 2022
Quality of their items
I have used NOA House several times and I am pleased the quality and variety of items they sell. Will keep following their auctions.
Report
Attributed to Ida Baumann (Swiss, 1864-1932)

L
Louisville, KY

Feb 19, 2022
Turkish Angora Oushak Runner

L
Louisville, KY

Feb 19, 2022
Pair of Diamond Door Knocker Earrings

Stephen
Jamison, PA

Feb 12, 2022
Top Notch Outfit
NOAG is professional in every sense of the word and is not only quite responsive, but very organized in their management of the auction, the purchase and invoicing, as well as response to follow-up questions. Certainly one of the best of the many auction houses with whom I have done business. The item was well described and is absolutely stunning, especially now that I have cleaned and polished it to a remarkable shine. Thank you NOAG!
Report
French Pierced Bronze Encrier

Stewart l
Palatka, FL

Jan 05, 2022
Delighted!
Delighted!
Report

Gary
Houston, TX

Jan 01, 2022
Great experience as always
Bought several items from them. Always as advertised and excellent shipping
Report
George III Mahogany Cellarette

Armando
Tucson, AZ

Jan 01, 2022
Continental School (Mid-19th Century)

Vera
Taipei, TW

Dec 30, 2021
Nice
Cute
Report
Gem-Set "Parrot" Brooch

Bill
New Orleans, LA

Dec 30, 2021
New Orleans finest auctions
Superior items and staff
Report
Diamond Bow Pendant with Chain

Kristen
Sea Cliff, New York

Dec 25, 2021
Great Experience
Working with New Orleans Auction House was a great experience. They did everything they could from condition reports to great shipping recommendations and gave me extra pictures. Although the items start at higher price, the quality of the items are superb. I was a little nervous about bidding on an item at an auction house that didn't have in house shipping but New Orleans Galleries was very quick to answer all my questions and supply me with a trusted list of shippers. I used Pak mail and it was seamless. Will definitely be buying from New Orleans Auction Gallery again.
Report
Fine Antique Micromosaic "Holy Spirit" Ear Clips

Susan
Arlington, VA

Dec 25, 2021
I have dealt with many auction houses all over the world and NOAG is top drawer!
They did everything they could from condition reports to great shipping recommendations. They cannot be beat by any auction house. Quality of goods was always there, but now? GREAT quality.
Report
Baroque South Sea Pearl Drop Earrings

Kathy
Saint Louis, MO

Dec 24, 2021
Regency-Style Mahogany Bench

K
Mclean, VA

Dec 16, 2021
Perfect!!!!
Perfect, smooth transaction!!!!
Report
H. Stern Rock Crystal "Moonlight" Necklace

Susan
Houston, TX

Dec 08, 2021
Henri Matisse (French, 1869-1954)

Mark
Charlotte, NC

Nov 14, 2021

Mark
Charlotte, NC

Nov 14, 2021
Kit Karbler & Michael David (USA, Contemporary)

Tirey
Houston, TX

Nov 13, 2021
Love my new painting!
I have worked with New Orleans Auction Galleries before. I have always been happy with the process.
Report
Antoine Blanchard (French, 1910-1988)

Lauren
Hammond, LA

Nov 13, 2021
Nain Carpet

Faina
Brooklyn, NY

Nov 12, 2021
Do not buy from New Orleans Auction Gallrery. Sell Damaged goods.
Sold damaged lot and refused to accept it back. Condtion report was not accurate.
Report
French Bronze-Mounted Porcelain Box

Ronald
Pinecrest, FL

Nov 07, 2021
Large Victorian Sterling Silver Goblet

Mark
New Albany, MS

Oct 26, 2021
Buy with caution!!!
Item was photographed so I couldn't see that pieces were missing.
Report

Joseph
San Antonio, TX

Oct 24, 2021
Great gallery to do business with!
NOAG is a very professional and friendly gallery to do business with! I’ve been a client for some time and highly recommend them for their selections and customer service before and after the sale.
Report
Pair of Louis XIII-Style Fauteuils a la Reine

Russell
Dallas, TX

Oct 18, 2021
Very good experience-even in floods and tropical storms.
As responsive as possible (once the power was restored).
Report
Empire-Style Gilt-Bronze-Mounted Mahogany Bed

Andrew
Sterling, CO

Oct 13, 2021
Smooth Deal
I was impressed with the shipper which makes me want to deal with the auction house in the future if I see something I want. I used NO Packing and Shipping and they didn't gouge. Really like the item I purchased as well.
Report
Beth Foley, (American, b. 1951)

Andrew
Short Hills, NJ

Oct 09, 2021
Great auction house
Perfect transaction. As described. Very responsive. Assessments accurate.
Report
Laurent Marcel Salinas, (French, 1913-2010)

Stephen
Alexandria, VA

Sep 12, 2021
The Best of the Best
I have dealt with this auction house for years. The quality of the items offered can’t be beat and you can count on their quality assessment of the items. I buy for my home and my shop and have never been disappointed. The whole process will go smoothly including shipping. The staff is a pleasure to deal with.
Report
Joan Miro (Spanish, 1893-1983)

George
Washington, DC

Sep 06, 2021
One of the Best Auction Houses to buy from!!!! Perfection!!
Love this auction house, great offerings, very helpful with photos and pre-auction questions. Have purchased several times and will continue to purchase again and again.... A + + + + + + Absolute perfection!!!
Report
Italian-Flemish School (late 16th/early 17th C.)

Terry
Nashville, TN

Aug 20, 2021
Pair of Napoleon III Giltwood Fauteuils

Johnny
Fredericksburg, TX

Aug 15, 2021
Melvin Charles Warren (US/Texas, 1920-1995)

Chris
West Palm Beach, FL

Aug 15, 2021
SHIPPING
Provided a list after contacting (4) that all declined as they only want large size orders we finally found one that would pick-up pack and ship. Shipping is a real problem
Report
28 L'Objet Pagoda Salt and Pepper Shakers

Huiqin
Zibo, CN

Jul 13, 2021
good
good
Report
Chinese Fluted and Carved Pot

James
Jacksonville, FL

Jun 28, 2021
Tabriz Carpet
View:
50
iphoneandroidPhone

Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.

TOP