logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for New Orleans Auction Galleries (125)

badge TOP RATED
4.6 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
80% (100)
4 Star
12% (15)
3 Star
4% (5)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
3% (4)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 125 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Joe
CSH, New York
Jan 07, 2020
placeholder
Danny
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 02, 2020
Overall excellent auction houseExcellent
placeholder
Patricia
Prairieville, Louisiana
Jan 01, 2020
Stephen
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 01, 2020
Great AuctioneersI always have a good experience with these folks.
Howard
Medina, Ohio
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Mary
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Judy
Houston, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Katie
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Dec 15, 2019
Pamela
Lakeway, Texas
Dec 14, 2019
ShippingI like when the auction house arranges shipping
Alexander
Wellesley Hills, MA
Dec 13, 2019
Allen
Arlington, Virginia
Dec 13, 2019
Jeff
Colonial Beach, VA
Nov 19, 2019
Dr. Jim
Naperville, IL
Nov 19, 2019
Robin
St. Louis, Missouri
Nov 19, 2019
David
Morgan Hill, California
Nov 19, 2019
Great experience across the boardItem was described accurately. Process was easy and recommended shipping did a great job protecting the item. We used New Orleans Packaging & Shipping.
Ignacio
Houston, Texas
Nov 19, 2019
Good experience/Will do business againI purchased a piece of art that was faithfully described and represented in the auction material. I hired a shipper based on the recommendation of the auction house. I am very happy with the purchase.
John
Lewisville, Texas
Nov 19, 2019
Deceptive online biddingThe staring bid was posted at $1400. I placed, what I thought was my max bid of $1700 online. It was my understanding that the bidding would start at $1400. I won the auction with a bid of $1700 and my post auction research showed that I was the only bidder and they started me at $1700, not the posted $1400. If others had bid $1400, $1500 & $1600 and then I won with $1700, I would have no issue. However, it appears the Auction house took my max bid and made it starting bid rather then the posted starting bid at $1400, as other Auction houses do. Lesson learn & probably won’t be back.
placeholder
New Orleans Auction GalleriesNov 19, 2019
Allow us to point out that frequently we have competing absentee bids from other sources. In order to resolve those, we have to start the bidding at the winning bid between those bids. If, for example, a starting bid is listed at $1, 000, and we have bids for $1, 400 and $2, 000, it would be necessary to start the bidding at $1, 500 (on behalf of the higher bidder). It is impossible for us to guarantee that the bidding on a lot will start at the bid that is posted pre-sale. Please contact us if you have further questions.
Johnny
Fredericksburg, TX
Nov 03, 2019
placeholder
Rick
Palm Springs, California
Nov 03, 2019
placeholder
Laurie
Chicago, IL
Nov 03, 2019
Quality auction houseI’ve had multiple dealings with New Orleans Auction Galleries and each one had been efficient and positive. Great items. Highly recommend.
placeholder
Cary
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Catherine
Kemah, Texas
Nov 01, 2019
placeholder
Mark
Portland, OR
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Allyson
Huntsville, Alabama
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Andrew
Jersey City, NJ
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Los Angeles, CA
Sep 15, 2019
NOAG is a winnerJust received my series of lots from New Orleans Auction Galleries. Easy bidding through Liveauction, prompt billing, very responsive to questions about shipping. Couldn't be more pleased.
placeholder
Bill
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 14, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Novato, California
Aug 21, 2019
I could not be happier with my wins.I could not be happier with my wins.
placeholder
Christopher
Grand Forks, ND
Aug 18, 2019
placeholder
Jesse
Burnaby, Canada
Aug 18, 2019
placeholder
Victor
Northbrook, IL
Aug 12, 2019
placeholder
Corina
Gulfport, Mississippi
Jun 24, 2019
True ExpertsThis was the first time I ever used an online service to purchase antiques. I found the staff at NOAG to be helpful, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. They promptly responded to all my messages and phone calls and made this the easiest transaction ever! When the items arrived, the were exactly as described in both the listing and the condition report. I’m VERY pleased with my experiences with New Orleans Auction Galleries & look forward to dealing with them in the future.
placeholder
Jan
Houston, TX
Jun 09, 2019
placeholder
Elizabeth
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 28, 2019
Dean
Daphne, AL
May 09, 2019
R
NO, Louisiana
May 08, 2019
August
Orlando, FL
May 08, 2019
John
Athens, Georgia
May 08, 2019
Good accurate descriptionPhoto and description were helpful and accurate
Yolita
New Orleans, Louisiana
May 08, 2019
Paul-Louis
Versailles, FR
Apr 17, 2019
placeholder
Joey
Monroe, LA
Apr 14, 2019
placeholder
Steven
Spring City, PA
Apr 14, 2019
placeholder
William
Boise, ID
Apr 14, 2019
Would have been nice to know...That the shades on the fixture weren't all the same and did not match. They were close, but it wasn't disclosed in the description and the picture was not clear enough to notice. One shade did not match the other 3. They had added an "after-market fix" that was close to the same, but the shade was a slightly different color and size and the design was ever so slightly different. I would not have bid on this if they had been honest upfront and disclosed this discrepancy in quality. I know this is the risk of dealing with auctions and the auction houses will disclaim this kind of things all night long, but it does not endear them to customers-overlooking disclosures of important quality details. Very disappointed in the results of this transaction.
placeholder
Pat
Metairie, Louisiana
Apr 14, 2019
Professional, exacting and accomodatingA +..... EXCELLENT COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH
placeholder
David
Scarsdale, NY
Apr 14, 2019
placeholder
John
Petaluma, CA
Apr 14, 2019
placeholder
R
NO, Louisiana
Apr 13, 2019
placeholder
Thomas
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Apr 13, 2019
Experienced people here.Have bought it’s here before. Usually pricey but the staff are knowledgeable and responsive.
placeholder
Karla
Cedar Falls, IA
Mar 13, 2019
placeholder
Anna
Cincinnati, OH
Feb 19, 2019