logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for New Orleans Auction Galleries (143)

badge TOP RATED
4.5 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
81% (116)
4 Star
11% (16)
3 Star
3% (5)
2 Star
1% (1)
1 Star
3% (5)
trophy
Accurate Descriptions
trophy
Quick Responses
trophy
Easy Payments
trophy
Seamless Shipping

1-50 of 143 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Charles
Parkland, Florida
Jul 17, 2020
Great experience!Highly recommend!
Michael
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 08, 2020
Would happily deal with again. They were sincere and helpful.Would happily deal with again. They were sincere and helpful.
Jay
Los Angeles, California
Jun 21, 2020
Clean Smooth Transaction, Totally SatisfiedNice clean transaction from start to finish. I bid and won. They quickly sent me an invoice. I paid immediately. Contacted the local UPS store whom picked up the item, shipped it to me at a fair price. The item was precisely as described and photographed. Will definitely be doing business with this auction house again.
Bogdan
Bensenville, Illinois
Jun 20, 2020
Thank you all for the good serviceNice and professional service
Richard
Pensacola, Florida
Jun 20, 2020
first class auctionfirst time buying from them and really enjoyed doing business with them
P
San Francisco, CA
May 30, 2020
ExcellentProfessional. Excellent service and merchandise.
placeholder
Chris
Atlanta, Georgia
May 22, 2020
NAVINA
Sherwood, Oregon
May 19, 2020
enthusiastic supportGood and fast support. Thank you
placeholder
Stephen
Alexandria22314, Virginia
Apr 17, 2020
One of the bestYou will never be disappointed when
placeholder
Bill
Scottsboro, Alabama
Apr 05, 2020
They were good to work withWould buy again
placeholder
Rosemary
New Orleans, La, Louisiana
Apr 03, 2020
Always look at items in person if possibleNew Orleans Auction does a great job of photographing the lots it auctions to best advantage but you often cannot tell that an item is too much of a project, so always get a complete condition report. Overall, however, N. O Auction is one of the best in the country.
placeholder
Rebecca
Tucson, AZ
Feb 20, 2020
Kerry
River Ridge, Louisiana
Feb 20, 2020
Nancy
Orlando, Florida
Feb 20, 2020
Kate
Pulaski,tn 38478, Tennessee
Feb 18, 2020
Beautiful thingsThe auction house always answered the phone which is nice. I am used to dealing with Southerners and on the phone they were very curt. I got nervous when I saw all the bad reviews. However, when I got there, everyone was very polite. The guys that helped my husband load were A +. I think they need a lesson in telephone etiquette and they would be perfect
placeholder
Keith
Sunnyvale, California
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Martha
Plano, TX
Feb 15, 2020
placeholder
Chris
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Feb 15, 2020
Nice selectionWould definitely buy from again.
placeholder
Joe
CSH, New York
Jan 07, 2020
placeholder
Danny
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 02, 2020
Overall excellent auction houseExcellent
placeholder
Patricia
Prairieville, Louisiana
Jan 01, 2020
Stephen
Fort Worth, TX
Jan 01, 2020
Great AuctioneersI always have a good experience with these folks.
Howard
Medina, Ohio
Dec 29, 2019
placeholder
Mary
Phoenix, AZ
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Judy
Houston, Texas
Dec 28, 2019
placeholder
Katie
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Dec 15, 2019
Pamela
Lakeway, Texas
Dec 14, 2019
ShippingI like when the auction house arranges shipping
Alexander
Wellesley Hills, MA
Dec 13, 2019
Allen
Arlington, Virginia
Dec 13, 2019
Jeff
Colonial Beach, VA
Nov 19, 2019
Dr. Jim
Naperville, IL
Nov 19, 2019
Robin
St. Louis, Missouri
Nov 19, 2019
David
Morgan Hill, California
Nov 19, 2019
Great experience across the boardItem was described accurately. Process was easy and recommended shipping did a great job protecting the item. We used New Orleans Packaging & Shipping.
Ignacio
Houston, Texas
Nov 19, 2019
Good experience/Will do business againI purchased a piece of art that was faithfully described and represented in the auction material. I hired a shipper based on the recommendation of the auction house. I am very happy with the purchase.
John
Lewisville, Texas
Nov 19, 2019
Deceptive online biddingThe staring bid was posted at $1400. I placed, what I thought was my max bid of $1700 online. It was my understanding that the bidding would start at $1400. I won the auction with a bid of $1700 and my post auction research showed that I was the only bidder and they started me at $1700, not the posted $1400. If others had bid $1400, $1500 & $1600 and then I won with $1700, I would have no issue. However, it appears the Auction house took my max bid and made it starting bid rather then the posted starting bid at $1400, as other Auction houses do. Lesson learn & probably won’t be back.
placeholder
New Orleans Auction GalleriesNov 19, 2019
Allow us to point out that frequently we have competing absentee bids from other sources. In order to resolve those, we have to start the bidding at the winning bid between those bids. If, for example, a starting bid is listed at $1, 000, and we have bids for $1, 400 and $2, 000, it would be necessary to start the bidding at $1, 500 (on behalf of the higher bidder). It is impossible for us to guarantee that the bidding on a lot will start at the bid that is posted pre-sale. Please contact us if you have further questions.
Johnny
Fredericksburg, TX
Nov 03, 2019
placeholder
Rick
Palm Springs, California
Nov 03, 2019
placeholder
Laurie
Chicago, IL
Nov 03, 2019
Quality auction houseI’ve had multiple dealings with New Orleans Auction Galleries and each one had been efficient and positive. Great items. Highly recommend.
placeholder
Cary
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 02, 2019
placeholder
Catherine
Kemah, Texas
Nov 01, 2019
placeholder
Mark
Portland, OR
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Allyson
Huntsville, Alabama
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Andrew
Savannah, GA
Sep 15, 2019
placeholder
Brian
Los Angeles, California
Sep 15, 2019
NOAG is a winnerJust received my series of lots from New Orleans Auction Galleries. Easy bidding through Liveauction, prompt billing, very responsive to questions about shipping. Couldn't be more pleased.
placeholder
Bill
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 14, 2019
placeholder
Robert
Novato, California
Aug 21, 2019
I could not be happier with my wins.I could not be happier with my wins.
placeholder
Christopher
Grand Forks, ND
Aug 18, 2019
placeholder
Jesse
Burnaby, Canada
Aug 18, 2019
placeholder
Victor
Northbrook, IL
Aug 12, 2019
placeholder
Corina
Gulfport, Mississippi
Jun 24, 2019
True ExpertsThis was the first time I ever used an online service to purchase antiques. I found the staff at NOAG to be helpful, friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. They promptly responded to all my messages and phone calls and made this the easiest transaction ever! When the items arrived, the were exactly as described in both the listing and the condition report. I’m VERY pleased with my experiences with New Orleans Auction Galleries & look forward to dealing with them in the future.
placeholder
view:
50
placeholderplaceholder
Get notifications from your favorite auctioneers.
placeholderplaceholder